Little Fish


Little Fish came out of the annual Shakespeare by the Sea shows in 2002. They currently occupy the old tow yardon Centre, across from the old 7th Street Garage. It is one of the local small theatre companies running in town. They put on shows all year long, including the summer Shakespeare by the Sea series.

Gifts from Old San Pedro


Both of these houses were built in 1890. EIGHTEEN NINETY!! My new toy ZIMAS (www.zimas.lacity.org) tells me that they are both on a Peck and Kerckhoff Tracks, which means that Peck and Kerckhoff developed this area. Peck and Kerckhoff were partners.

I have an appointment to get a tour of Vinegar Hill next week, this area with it’s old houses are the best.

Ante Perkov Way

I’m finishing up my downtown coverage by walking 8th between Pacific and Harbor Blvd. But first we need to stop off and pay some respect to a man with a carnation.

In 2003 a section of Palos Verdes St was renamed Ante Perkov way, in honor of the philanthropist and restauranteur. I’ll go into more detail on Ante when I cover his restaurant, but he was known for being generous with everything he had, and for wearing a red carnation behind his ear. The city council had no problem naming the street for him, it was approved swiftly and unanimously.