Post Script


I’d like to thank James and all the other volunteers of the San Pedro Postal Museum for preserving this part of San Pedro history for all of us. I’m sure they never thought ‘historian’ would be a part of their job description when they came to work at the Beacon Street post office. I really appreciate the time and effort they put into the place. I know Brian told me he’s personally tracked down old employees and Postmasters who have given donations, some he caught just before they were moving far away and he’s even purchased some San Pedro post marked stuff on ebay to supplement the collection. So I’d like to give special thanks to Brian for being my tour guide and the extra special care he gives to the place.

If you’d like to see the museum for yourself, you can go to the window and ask for Brian, he really loves to show off the place when he has a moment.

Leave a comment